Parents' evenings

I was going to have a moan about parents’ evenings today but actually last night wasn’t that bad. We only do meetings with tutors here which keeps the attendance up and means we don’t need the whole staff in 8 times a year.

I don’t hate parents’ evening but it does sometimes feel al little pointless. I inevitably feel like I’m wasting the time of certain parents as there’s very little to say that isn’t in the pupils’ report. And then you get the parents who say “Well that was a pretty good report” which was most definitely not the idea they were supposed to get.

Well, one more night to go and I’m done for another year (I’m just grateful I don’t have to talk to the parents of all 200 odd pupils that I teach ofr ICT).

Leave a Reply

