Our Day Out


Today my Head of Department and I took a group of 17 iMedia students out to a local English Heritage site (Mount Grace Priory) to take some photographs for the Level 2 Unit 1 (digital images).

I’m not really involved in that unit as I’m focussing on Unit 6 (digital video) but as I understand it they’ve been examining the Passionate People, Passionate Places documentsand have been runnning through some tutorials in order to emulate the. Using the photos we took today they’re hoping to create a designset of documents to advertise the site.

The pupils were excellently behaved and took some really great photos. Sadly, due to a lack of foresight on my part, we ran low on batteries and the slideshow above was taken using my VGA cameraphone.

Expect to see the finished results on the iMedia blog in the near future.

Leave a Reply

