That Friday feeling

It’s taken me a while to even realise that I’ve discovered it but I appear to have found a winning formula with my last-lesson-on-a-friday Y8 class. Drink lots of coffee.

The result – a ‘somewhat manic’ lesson with me literally bouncing around the room and making sure that the troublemakers don’t get the chance to let whatever is bothering them bubble to the surface, demonstrations and discussions that move a lot quicker and keep the pace up and a teacher that doesn’t ‘come down’ until at least 7pm.

Mind you, a new report from Durham university suggests that drinking too much coffee can trigger hallucinations – and so maybe they WERE little monsters and I just hallucinated a fun lesson.

I’ll take that 😀

Leave a Reply

