One week in…

And so the first week of the new school year is over. Low points included trying to teach 21 A-level students in an ICT suite with only 18 computers and high points included some small but really positive steps with some very challenging students.

I’m not one for waiting until New Year for resolutions, but I do have a couple of targets for myself this year:

  • To be less quick to lose my temper/snap at students.
  • To be better at promptly checking and chasing up homework at KS3.
  • To avoid doing *any* school work at home before putting my youngest to bed on a workday

So far I’ve not had a chance to test the middle target but I’ve done well on the other two. I’m quietly hopeful for a good year,

Leave a Reply

