mukoku

Mukoku LogoMukoku is a Japanese word, meaning ‘out of resources’. I thought it was the perfect name for a Moodle site I’ve been wanting to set up for a while – a place where I can stick resources I want to share with the world. The plan is not to stick to ICT specific topics, but to post a whole range of resources; including presentations and suggestions I’ve made for conferences, my Techy Tips newsletters and a whole range of cross-curricular ideas – in addition to some ICT specific resources as well.

Previously I’ve used mwclarkson.co.uk and also stuck stuff on a webserver and posted links to it when requested. This way there is a permanent place and I can format things more carefully and with a lot more space than I could with the old website.

Dan Humphreys (@MoodleDan) has kindly given me the url mukoku.vl3.co.uk and in time, it would be nice to have other people contributing things as well. So let me know what you think, subscribe to the RSS feed and feel free to point others in my general direction ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “mukoku

  1. I saw this a few days ago when you mentioned it on Twitter – excellent work and pleasingly fast loading. That was the only issue I discovered when using Moodle for a main website – speed of loading a homepage. In actually ditched Moodle for the homepage and created a similar look static page that then linked into the Moodle. Yours loads quickly anyway, so no need.

    Excellent work – do keep us all, and your new Mukoku, updated. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

