Mukoku course: Y9 programming w/Alice

Alice
Brandoncwarren

As mentioned in a previous post, I have been working on a 6 week Scheme of Work aimed at introducing Year 9 students to programming, specifically with Alice for 5 lessons out of the 6. I’ve run this unit this term and have made minor changes so I’m pretty confident that I could use this ‘off the shelf’.

As always, the materials are provided with a Creative Commons BY-NC-SA license and there is a full Moodle backup of the course available so you can drop it straight in if you’re Moodled up yourself.

This course (and several others) is now available at http://mukoku.vl3.co.uk.

2 thoughts on “Mukoku course: Y9 programming w/Alice

  1. Awesome Mr Clarkson. Prey tell me, if I were to write a Moodle course using generic tools that might be applied in another educational establishment, would you be so kind as to include them in your mukoku site? Or, is that taking the proverbial biscuit? If so, are there any areas of interest that might please you to complement your growing stock?

    Logo?
    Spreadsheets?
    Large database interrogation?
    Social bookmarking?
    Google Docs?
    Google Sites?
    Mindmapping?

  2. I would, of course, be more than happy to post others’ courses here (preferably, but not necessarily, under a BY-NC-SA license). As for the topic – the world is your oyster!

    I’ll be honest and say that the courses there so far have been made for my own use in school primarily – I haven’t set about making resources specifically for other people.

Leave a Reply

