Too much

Too much marking to do…

Too many resources to create…

Too many promises I don’t want to break…

Too many thoughts to pick one to write about…

Too much compulsion to maintain my work-life balance*…

I’m not whinging that I’m too busy. I’m not too busy. I’m damned busy, and blogging has dropped down the priority list, but in the grand scheme of things that’s OK.

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this thought: KS4 should not be about passing exams, it should be about learning. A student that gets an E grade can be considered a success, if they have learned something and moved on. Sometimes teachers forget this. Sometimes parents forget this. Sometimes you meet a pupil who has never been told this. The latter is the one that makes me sad.

* which I seem to be managing pretty well right now.

Image attribution: Untitled, Originally uploaded by PatrickYHC

One thought on “Too much

  1. Nenen says:

    I’ve just stumbled across your site and blog – I am really grateful to you for inspiring me. I’m not at all surprised you were judged to have elements of being an outstanding teacher – you are certainly an inspiration to other teachers.

Leave a Reply

